Here’s the thing about Mount up on Wings

I’ve been Tumbling for a while now, years in fact and I’ve enjoyed my time there on Tumblr, scrolling and reblogging, laughing and pondering. I’ve enjoyed my time and would like to honor my time on Tumblr with a new project. I now use Tumblr for pictures of celebrities and gifs from my favorite TV shows. I also use it to post and reblog inspirational and encouraging words and pictures. I’ve decided to expand on that second use by adding my own inspirational and encouraging words. Every Monday and Wednesday I will be sharing no more than 1,000 words (in fact, probably much, much less than 1,000 words) on my Tumblr, also called tattooedmissionary. The words will be inspired mostly by Scripture, just quick attempts to re-focus and apply. I hope these words will challenge and bolster you. I hope they can move you to pray, move you to change, move you to tears, or move you to move.

Due to my love of alliteration and how God’s been using birds and freedom and flight to remind me of the freedom love brings lately, this project will be called Mount up on Wings. Mount up on Wings will serve as reminder that you are valuable and loved, that every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top, but also a reminder that you are a hot mess and if you stay exactly the way you are right now you are going to miss out on so, so much. Mount up on Wings is a call to fling open the change and take flight in freedom and the light of Love. And it starts now! Today! I hope you check it out and I hope you enjoy it.

banner

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and does them will be like a wise man who built his house on the rock. – Jesus, Matthew 7:24

The difference between the Jesus follower who falls and stays down and the Jesus follower who falls and gets up isn’t the storm. Everyone gets whipped in the face by life. Everyone.The difference is the foundation. On what is your life based? What are you using to fill the cracks in your life?

Click for more!

Leave a Reply

