Here’s the thing about A Year of Adventures, My Dear

A couple years ago, Sarah Alleman (a Detroit-based photographer and activist) began a year-long journey to photograph and publish a coffee-table book filled with experiential date ideas for couples, arranged by season. A Year of Adventures, My Dear is meant for any couple anywhere, and all the photo shoots and production takes place locally in Michigan. 

When Sarah was killed by a drunk driver before shooting was completed, I vowed to see the project through. Not only will this book act as a tribute to the year of adventures Sarah and I had, but I am also pledging 100% of the profit from the book to dig wells and build schools in communities around the world, through a partnership with charity:water

-Don K. Ball

20141122064931-4

//

I know I haven’t been around lot lately – NaNoWriMo is kind of kicking my butt (AKA I’ve been spending a lot of time on Tumblr). Also this weekend is my birthday weekend so I’ve been feeling especially indulgent. While I’m otherwise engaged, please spend the few silly minutes you would spend reading something I care about to check out something a girl named Sarah and the people who love her care about. Click here to donate to charity:water and also to buy a beautiful book.

If you can’t get enough of me, check out my Tumblr and add me on Facebook. I’ve been blowing up Facebook this week with words and pictures. It’s been real.

3 thoughts on “Here’s the thing about A Year of Adventures, My Dear

Leave a Reply

