Here’s the thing about my first guest post

Here’s the thing about my first guest post.. it’s happening! Karissa Knox Sorrell has her life together, so when she does a series on her blog, she actually does a series on her blog (unlike this tattooed missionary girl over here who writes one awesome post to kick off a series and then quietly lets it peter out). KKS is also super nice, so when she did a series on her blog called Where I Found God, she asked me to be a part of it! So here it is, my first guest post, about one of the oh-so-very-many-places Where Found God – which just happens to have been Face Down in the Mud.

In that moment of need, I found God. In three sentences that ran through my head the entire weekend. In three sentences that became the only real thing in my simulated world. Song lyrics.

Christ has died. Christ has risen. Christ will come again.

– Me! I said this! In my very first guest post!

// You can read the rest of my post here.

2 Replies to “Here’s the thing about my first guest post”

  1. I promise I don’t have it together as much as you might think! 🙂 One of the reasons why I’m doing this series is so I don’t have to blog so much and can have time for nanowrimo and other things! LOL Anyway, congrats on your first guest post. I’m so glad to have you!

    1. Oh NaNoWriMo.. can you believe November is more than half way over? I cannot. And neither can my word count. :/ Honored to take some time from the novel to add to your series!

Leave a Reply

