Here’s the thing about six-year-old belly laughs

Teacher confession: Sometimes I let my students play “Fish for Jayden” with the yarn and cardboard letters they’re supposed to be using to practice their fine motor skills. Sometimes I let students give me a massage that kind of tickles and kind of hurts when they’re supposed to be reading a book or sitting with their head down. Sometimes I let my students run around outside for five minutes with no goal or aim or purpose other than pure fun.

The truth is, I’m a sucker for six-year-old belly laughs and even though I only have 30 minutes a day to teach these children another language, sometimes we just take the time to laugh.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

