Check this out!

We made it! It’s Friday! This week you may have celebrated Martin Luther King Jr. Day or Dia de Altagracia (or both!). This week you may have had 100 snow days – congrats! I walked to the ocean. Tonight our church’s Missions Conference kicks off and I’m pumped to hear from the missionary/speaker and talk about how we can be doing this whole thing better and more whole-heartedly (which apparently isn’t a word). 

Image
We took advantage of our Tuesday off (Dia de Altagracia) by having a dominoes/Just Dance party. Get it!

Articles/blog posts:

Movies/TV:

  • 30 Rock on Netflix – I’ve been watching and re-watching this one for a while now. Add it to the list of my “comfort shows” (Big Bang Theory, Will and Grace, Arrested Development, and New Girl).
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower on Megashare – I wrote about this one this week. It kind of got me on a Logan Lerman kick (see below). He kind of reminds me of Zac Efron, which is awesome, because Zac Efron has like, two movies I enjoy watching on a regular basis (Charlie St. Cloud and Hairspray, obviously).
  • Stuck in Love on Netflix – After I wrote about The Perks of Being a Wallflower and shared the post on Facebook, a friend recommended Stuck in Love. Man I loved it. There is this one scene after the whole family finds Kate at some scumbag’s house and she’s passed out and after they get her in the car Rusty lifts up the blanket she’s wrapped in and whatever he sees causes him such pain. He just kind of cradles her head in his arm and cries. I just can’t stop thinking about that scene and how Rusty must’ve felt in that moment.

(YouTube) Videos:

General good finds:

  • “I freed thousands of slaves. I could have freed thousands more if I could have convinced them that they were slaves.” – Harriet Tubman

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

