Check this out!

Merry Christmas!!! This week I celebrated Christmas by playing board games with family and friends, watching classic Christmas movies – which in my house means movies like Jingle All The Way and more traditional options like White Christmas – making and doing my part to eat one hundred Christmas cookies, good ol’ fashioned sleepovers with great gal pals, and a day on the town (of Westland) with my pal Kyle. I also celebrated by watching a crap load of 30 Rock and not really leaving the house much. Ho ho ho!

Image
O Holy Night!

Articles/blog posts:

Movies/TV:

  • The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug in Theaters – Last year during Christmas break I went to the theaters by myself to see the first Hobbit, so it seemed only fitting that this year during Christmas break I should go to the theaters by myself to see the second one. Let me just say, I loved the second one so much more than the first. You can read/see more of my reaction to the movie here.
  • 30 Rock on Netflix – I finished the series! It ended well. I’m not sure I’d want to watch the series again, but I sure enjoyed it!
  • Jingle All The Way on DVD – My dad picks the Christmas movies and this was the one we watched Monday night. He says it’s a classic but I don’t really like it. Last year we watched Home Alone and I think that one is a better classic than Arnold Schwarzenegger chasing after an action figure.
  • White Christmas on DVD – Now this is a Christmas classic. My dad and I watched it on Christmas Eve. Every time I watch it I am more impressed with the dancing! So fun. And I just think Rosemary Clooney is breathtakingly beautiful in all of her gowns. Snow, snow, snow!

(YouTube) Videos:

General good finds:

  • “Take risks. Big risks. Smart risks. I’m not talking about drunk driving or running naked in the snow, I’m talking about going out on a limb to achieve your goals. I’m talking about venturing into unknown territory with no safety net, no fallback plan, no cushion, and nobody holding your hand… There’s time for fun and comfort, but not now. Not when we’re young and have so much to do. I don’t say this because I’m some huge success story; I say it because I’m not. Not yet, anyway. I say it because I’m in the thick of it, too.” – Matt Walsh
  • The Portfolio of David Baum – My friend David’s cool new website! If you need anything pretty made, he can probably make it for you.
Image
Progress.

Image

Leave a Reply

