What I Thought of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug in Reaction GIFs

Image

I went to see The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug today. I am a very dramatic movie watcher, and since I saw this one by myself, I thought someone should be privy to my over the top reactions. This post is RIFE with spoilers, but since there is a whole huge spoiler called The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien, I figure posting spoilers on the internet is a-okay. Also, I will say that watching this second installment in what is to be three movies really motivates me to finish the book. Before today the farthest I had gotten was just after Thorin and Co. left the bear-man’s house. So like, ten minutes into this movie. So many surprises! And now I want to know what happens next! You’d think that since Desolation of Smaug is the title of the movie that it would include some Smaug Desolation but I assure you that when the credits rolled, Smaug was still alive and well. Guess we’ll just have to wait another year for the next movie. Or I suppose I could always finish the book… Anyway, on to the reactions! Of course, there were many facial expressions and exclamations coming from my seat, but these are the highlights.

During the previews:

When Legolas shows up:

When we meet Bard the Bowman:

Me running to the bathroom as fast as I can so I don’t miss anything:

When that dragon eye opened underneath all that gold:

When Kili says, “Do you think she could love me?”

Anytime there’s a close-up of an Orc:
Gif Created on Make A Gif

When the movie ended:

One thought on “What I Thought of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug in Reaction GIFs

Leave a Reply

