NaNoWriMo 2013 – I did it!

Image

Holy crap, you guys! I did it! 28 days, 93 pages of a Word document (single-spaced!), and 50,677 words later, I wrote a stinking novel. Can you believe it? I hardly can.

So what now? Well now I am going to go to the mountains for three days and read The Hobbit and take a bunch of pictures. Then I am going to enjoy the last EIGHT school days of 2013. Then I am going to go to the United States and love seeing my friends. Then I am going to ring in the New Year and return to the Dominican Republic for another great half-a-year at Las Palmas.

THEN I am going to start editing this novel I just wrote and I might need some help. Specifically three or four people who love reading things and editing things and offering their wise opinions on things people have written to read 93 pages of a Word document (single spaced!) and offer up their suggestions and revisions. If that sounds good to you, let me know and I will gladly hook you up with a PDF or hard copy of Finn. (That’s the name of my novel, but the plot kind of changed along the way and the title doesn’t make a lot of sense anymore. Hey! Maybe some wise, reading-loving friend can suggest a better one.)

My novel. My novel. I have a novel!

And so much work to do to make it readable.

But for now I am just going to enjoy the fact that I finished a writing project and I am a National Novel Writing Month 2013 Winner! Hazah!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2013 – I did it!

Leave a Reply

